RequestListen NowDonateRSSMobileYoutubeTwitterFacebookRome Reports

Spirit and Life

Spirit and Life

Saturdays 6:30pm-7pm CT / 7:30pm-8pm ET
Sundays 8am-8:30am CT / 9am-9:30am ET,
2:30pm-3pm CT / 3:30pm-4pm ET

facebookSpirit and Life Facebook Page

Hosted by the brother-sister team of Franciscan Fr. Albert Haase and Ursuline Sr. Bridget Haase, Spirit and Life™ examines traditional aspects of Catholic spirituality and how they are lived out and experienced by 21st century Catholics. Adapted from their popular segments on Morning Air®, Spirit and Life with Father Albert and Sister Bridget draws the listener in, encouraging them to grow in their Catholic faith with infectious laughter and conversation.

Spirit and Life debuted in March 2010

Recent Episodes

Listen to the audio stream by clicking the "stream" link or download the MP3 with a right-click (or on Mac Control-click) and select “Save target as” (Internet Explorer) or “Save link As” (FireFox) or “Download linked file” (Safari).January 2014

November  2014

November 1| Stream

October 2014

October 25| Stream

October 18| Stream

October 11| Stream

October 4| Stream

September 2014

September 27| Stream

September 20| Stream

September 13| Stream

September 6| Stream

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ABOUT THE HOSTS

Sr. Bridget Haase, OSU, is a member of the Ursuline Sisters, and holds an MA in Religious Studies. She has ministered in Appalachia, Mexico and Africa. She presently serves as coordinator of the spirituality program at The Boston Home, a long-term care facility for people with multiple sclerosis and other degenerative neurological diseases. Sr. Bridget has been featured on the Making a Difference segment of NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams. She gives parish missions, days of reflection and inspirational talks throughout the United States. Visit her website at www.wisdomwonder.com.

 

Ordained a Franciscan priest in 1983, Fr. Albert Haase, OFM is a popular preacher, teacher, spiritual director and radio personality. A former missionary to mainland China for over eleven years, he is the author of five books on popular spirituality. He is the director of the International Institute for Clergy Formation based at Seton Hall University, South Orange, NJ. Visit his web site at
www.AlbertOFM.org.