Weekdays 7-8pm ET / 6-7pm CT / 5-6pm MT / 4-5pm PT

Join the conversation: 1-888-914-9149


Latest Podcasts

See all of Fr. Matthew's Podcasts


St. Joseph’s Workshop with Fr. Matthew Spencer helps listeners to grow in holiness and navigate the ins and outs of Christian living. Fr. Spencer provides direction for your spiritual life and will help you find grace in the ordinary moments of everyday life.

About Fr. Matthew Spencer, OSJ

Born into a family of 11 children, Fr. Matthew worked as a software engineer before a health crisis prompted him to re-evaluate his life’s direction. The support and example of the priests of the Oblates of St. Joseph had a profound impact on him, and Fr. Matthew found himself drawn to their simple lives and family spirit.

He entered the seminary of the Oblates of St. Joseph in 2003, completed a Master of Divinity and a Master of Arts in Spiritual Theology in 2009, and was ordained to the priesthood later that year. He currently serves as Vice Provincial and Director of Communications for the Oblates of St. Joseph out of Mount St. Joseph, Loomis, CA.

Connect with Fr. Matthew

Twitter Email

Sponsored by

Adoptions United