Word on Fire™

Word on Fire™

Sunday 8:30am-9am CT / 9:30am-10am ET,
7:30pm-8pm CT / 8:30-9pm ET

facebookWord on Fire Facebook Page

Bishop Robert Barron presents this compelling program of Catholic evangelical
preaching that is an instrument of outreach and conversion. Touching upon art,
architecture, poetry, philosophy, theology and the lives of the saints, Bishop Barron
boldly proclaims Jesus Christ in outstanding sermons based on each Sunday’s
upcoming gospel. For more information, please visit www.wordonfire.org



















ABOUT THE HOST

Bishop Robert Barron is the founder of Word on Fire Catholic Ministries and Auxiliary Bishop of the Archdiocese of Los Angeles. He is also the host of CATHOLICISM, a groundbreaking, award-winning documentary about the Catholic Faith.

Bishop Barron is a #1 Amazon bestselling author and has published numerous books, essays, and articles on theology and the spiritual life. He has also appeared on several media outlets including NBC, PBS, FOX News, CNN, and EWTN.

Bishop Barron's website, WordOnFire.org, reaches millions of people each year. His regular YouTube videos have been viewed over 15 million times. He is one of the most-followed Catholics in the world of social media.

Bishop Barron's pioneering work in evangelizing through the new media led Francis Cardinal George to describe him as “one of the Church's best messengers." He has keynoted many conferences and events all over the world, including the 2015 World Meeting of Families which marked Pope Francis' historic visit to the United States.

Bishop Barron's latest film and study program, on God and atheism, is titled The Mystery of God: Who God Is and Why He Matters. His next major film series, CATHOLICISM: The Pivotal Players, is scheduled to debut in Fall 2016.