RequestListen NowDonateRSSMobileYoutubeTwitterFacebookRome Reports

A Closer Look with Sheila Liaugminas

A Closer Look with Sheila Liaugminas Weekdays 5pm-6pm CT / 6pm-7pm ET
(Encore 5am-6am CT / 6am-7am ET)

Best of A Closer Look -
Saturdays 5pm-6pm CT / 6pm-7pm ET

Live, Toll Free Call-in 1-877-766-3777

Email: acloserlook@relevantradio.com

Facebook A Closer Look™ with Sheila Liaugminas

As a one-hour interview program centered on current events, A Closer Look™ with Sheila Liaugminas features notable experts, newsmakers, elected officials, scholars and clergy. By applying her many gifts and decades of experience in print and broadcast journalism, Sheila and her guests put the news of the day into sharp focus from a uniquely Catholic perspective.

Her broadcasting covers matters of faith, culture, politics and the media. A Closer Look debuted in April 2011.

TODAY'S GUESTS

Fr. Zachary Swantek

Dr. Eduardo Echeverria

What the Synod Covered; What the Pope Said



ABOUT THE HOST

Sheila Liaugminas is an Emmy Award winning journalist with extensive experience in both secular and religious journalism. She has reported for Time magazine for more than twenty years and has been published in the Chicago Tribune, Crain’s Chicago Business, the National Catholic Register and the National Review Online. Sheila is married with two sons: one is a priest for the Archdiocese of Chicago who just received his STL degree in May and the other a graduate student and writer, studying abroad. She resides in Chicago, Illinois.

non-negotiable

Click HERE to order
Sheila's New Book!