Weekdays noon-1pm ET / 11am-noon CT / 10-11am MT / 9-10am PT

Join the conversation: 1-888-914-9149


Latest Podcasts

See all of The Inner Life podcasts


The Inner Life® with Chuck Neff is one-on-one Spiritual Direction on the radio. Every day, a Catholic priest joins listeners to offer spiritual advice and guidance designed to assist you along your faith journey, speaking about a variety of topics to help you overcome sin, grow in virtue, and strengthen your faith.

About Chuck Neff

Chuck Neff, the host of The Inner Life®, is a veteran broadcast journalist. A graduate of the University of Missouri School of Journalism, he has worked as a TV news reporter in Chicago, Denver, and St. Louis.  Chuck has also traveled the world producing documentaries in the Holy Land, as well as South America and Eastern Europe. In 1999, Chuck coordinated the worldwide television pool coverage for the Pastoral Visit of Pope John Paul II to the Archdiocese of St. Louis. Chuck and his wife, Judy, live in St. Louis.  They have four children and nine grandchildren.