Weekdays 6-7pm ET / 5-6pm CT / 4-5pm MT / 3-4pm PT

Join the conversation: 1-888-914-9149


Latest Podcasts

View all of A Closer Look's podcasts


A Closer Look™ with Sheila Liaugminas features notable experts, newsmakers, elected officials, scholars and clergy on a variety of current event topics including social and moral issues, politics, and medical bioethics. Sheila and her guests put the news of the day into sharp focus from a uniquely Catholic perspective.

About Sheila Liaugminas

Sheila Liaugminas is an Emmy award-winning journalist in print and broadcast media. Her work covers matters of faith, culture, politics and the media. She reported for Time magazine in its Midwest Bureau for over 20 years. Sheila writes at MercatorNet and has been published in the Chicago Tribune, Crain’s Chicago Business, Crisis Magazine, Voices Magazine, National Catholic Register, Catholic New World, Ethika Politika, and the National Review Online. She resides in Chicago and is the author of Non-Negotiable: Essential Principles of a Just Society and Humane Culture.