The Drew Mariani Show wins first place Gabriel Award

The Drew Mariani ShowTM on Relevant Radio® won a first place 2018 Gabriel Award in the ‘News and Informational, National Release’ category. Thomas Szyszkiewicz, senior producer of The Drew Mariani Show, submitted the award-winning audio entitled ‘Interview with Colleen Stratton’.

Drew Mariani
Drew Mariani

“This prestigious award recognizes the best in artistic, creative, and inspirational media productions that entertain and enrich with a real vision of humanity and life.  Your work embodies these ideals and we hope you continue to provide the public with the quality media our world so desperately needs,” said Carol Arnold, Project Coordinator for the Catholic Press Association of the United States and Canada, in an email to Szyszkiewicz.

According to the Catholic Press Association website, the prestigious Gabriel Awards are the largest Catholic communicators’ award program in North America, drawing an annual 2,600 entries from journalists, broadcasters, and authors.

Winners will be recognized and presented with the coveted Gabriel statuette at the Gabriel Banquet on Thursday, June 14, during the 2018 CPA’s Catholic Media Conference in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

The Drew Mariani Show with host Drew Mariani is heard coast-to-coast on over 130 radio stations in the United States and worldwide via the Relevant Radio app and website. The three hour program tackles current news and issues of the day from the Church and the world, and features a live and interactive Divine Mercy Chaplet at 4pm ET / 1pm PT. Tune in to The Drew Mariani Show weekdays at 3pm ET / 12pm PT on Relevant Radio.