We are praying for you – An update from Fr. Rocky

When I look back at the past month, I’m amazed at everything that has happened. I have so much to tell you so I’ll jump right in!

First, I want you to know that we are praying for you. Our associates across the country are remembering you and your intentions, and praying for your safety and wellbeing.

Second, we invite you to pray with us. With every diocese in our country suspending public Masses and church gatherings, we need each other more than ever to get through these unprecedented and difficult times. I know that so many of you are devastated to be physically distant from the sacraments, but we hope that our efforts will bring you some peace. Here are some of the things we’ve been working on for you:

  • Prayer vs. Pandemic: a huge movement of over 120k people around the world praying daily for an end to the pandemic.
  • Daily Mass, which I celebrate every day at 1pm ET / 10am PT. Find the live broadcast on your local station, relevantradio.com, or our app, and a rebroadcast at 8:30pm ET / 5:30 pm PT.
  • Stations of the Cross – pray with us on air every Lenten Friday at 4:35pm ET / 1:35pm PT
  • We prayed a special edition of the Family Rosary Across America® with a 9-day Rosary Novena for an end to the pandemic. Please continue praying the Rosary with us each evening at 8pm ET / 5pm PT.
  • My annual Holy Week Mission, Close to Jesus to the Last, airs April 6-10 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT. Mark your calendars!

Through all of this, Relevant Radio is your source for Faith and Facts, not Fear. It’s important to find hope and perspective when things around us are frightening and uncertain, and our show hosts help you navigate that every day! We are here for you, and though you may be isolated, you are never alone. In fact, I will celebrate Mass for you each and every day until our churches reopen, even if I have to sleep here in my sleeping bag!

These are strange times, but we will make it through together. I have two favors to ask you. One, please sign up to be a part of our Prayer vs. Pandemic movement if you haven’t already – it’s so important that we unite to defeat this virus – and then share it with seven more people. Two, send us your prayer requests so that we may pray for you.

May God bless you and protect you always,